top of page


  • Registered Architect in California since 1996

  • Bachelor of Architecture Degree, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

  • 20+ Years Professional Experience

  • Extensive experience in residential design as well as experience in restaurant, small office, and healthcare design.

  • Leader, Habitat for Humanity - Global Village

  • Board Member and Architectural Liaison, Mercy High School Burlingame

As a San Francisco/Bay Area native and daughter of a realtor and a nurse. I first fell in love with houses through the backseat window of my folk’s 1974 Buick Station Wagon. Every Sunday, they’d pile all five kids in the car to drive around and look at homes all over the Bay. 


I received my Bachelor of Architecture degree from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, and after graduating, I worked with residential, health care, and retail design firms and as a freelance architect before starting my own practice in 2004. Among many other advantages (as well as challenges, as any small business owner can attest to), running my own firm has allowed me the freedom to work on projects I truly love and prioritize building a personal connection with each and every one of my clients. Many of my clients have even become life-long friends.


My work draws heavily from my global experience and love of travel, which began when living in Ireland at a young age and then a year of studying architecture in Copenhagen and sketching my way through Europe. I haven’t stopped traveling (or sketching) since, and for the past twenty years I’ve served as a leader for Habitat for Humanity Global Village trips, training teams of volunteers to build homes alongside families in need in countries as far as Kyrgyzstan and Madagascar. Giving back is a big part of why I love what I do and making a positive difference in people’s lives—whether here in the Bay area or on the other side of the world—has always been the central goal of my work.


When not in my design studio, meeting with clients or visiting construction projects in the field, I enjoy open-water swimming, cycling, running, and spending time with my global network of friends and large Irish family.


And on Sundays, you can still find me in the car with my 98 year-old dad, driving him around to see my construction projects and properties throughout the area.

bottom of page